Service performed at Certified Performance

636 356-4200     1030 Industrial Court   Moscow Mills 63362     Hours: Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.   Closed Weekends

Picture of Shop
  • New Tires
  • Balancing
  • Wheel Alignment
  • Flat Repair
  • Tune-ups
  • Brakes
  • Electrical system/Diagnosis
  • Cooling system
  • Suspension and steering
  • Heating and air conditioning
  • Transmission repair
  • Engine performance and driveability
  • Missouri State Safety Inspection
  • Detailed print out of inspection results
  • Reveals future maintenance items
  • Just $45.00
  • Oil Changes
  • Tire Rotation
  • Brakes
  • Batteries
  • Hoses
  • Timing Belts
  • Cooling System Flush
  • Lift Kits
  • Performance Exhaust
  • Cylinder Head and Cam Shaft Upgrades
  • Rear Differential Mods
  • Suspensions
  • Custom Engine Conversions
  • MORE >

Information on Pre-Owned or New Car Purchases

Pre-Purchase Inspection: For $40 fee, we will inspect any car you may be considering for purchase. We give you our evaluation of safety problems that may exist and maintenance issues that may arise in the near future. If you purchase the vehicle, your $40 payment covers your Missouri state inspections.

Did you know that you can have your new vehicle serviced at the repair facility of your choice? Federal law prohibits new car dealers from implying or denying warranty service because routine scheduled maintenance was performed at an independent repair facility.

Magnusen – Moss Act (1975) Title 15, Chapter 50, Section 2301-2312

Our Customers Are Kind Enough to Share …

"I just wanted to thank Certified Performance for restoring my faith in having auto repairs done! Knowing very little about the “mechanics” of cars, over the years I’ve developed a negative attitude, with good reason, toward car repair places.

I’ve dealt with two different mechanics at Certified, both of which, treated and talked to me like I had a brain. Believe me, being female, that’s a rarity. The car was repaired without “all the little extras” that always seemed to get tacked on at other places and it’s still running perfectly!

In this economy I need to get as many miles as possible out of my current car and now that Certified has my back, that shouldn’t be a problem. Thanks guys!

Linda Sieczynski
Troy, MO


Thousands and thousands of vehicles are sold in Missouri every year. As a seller, there are certain things you should know before you enter into the sale of a vehicle. When a transaction occurs between two private parties, there are certain legal responsibilities and a reporting requirement that became effective in 2006.

You must provide the following to the vehicle buyer:

  1. Properly assigned Certificate of Title (see instructions);
  2. *Safety inspection certificate, less than 60 days old;
  3. *An emissions inspection not more than 60 days old, if you reside in St. Louis City or the following counties: Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles, or St. Louis; and
  4. Lien Release (Form 4809), notarized, if applicable.
*If the buyer is an out of state resident, please contact that state for the inspection requirements.